t8 b14 domestic cases workfile- lufthansa tab- handwritten tab- info table- press reports- 1st pgs...

Upload: 911-document-archive

Post on 30-May-2018

Category:

Documents

0 download

TRANSCRIPT

• 8/14/2019 T8 B14 Domestic Cases Workfile- Lufthansa Tab- Handwritten Tab- Info Table- Press Reports- 1st Pgs for Referenc

1/13

AgoA

o

C

- o

• 8/14/2019 T8 B14 Domestic Cases Workfile- Lufthansa Tab- Handwritten Tab- Info Table- Press Reports- 1st Pgs for Referenc

2/13

3/13

Browse Display Page 1 of 2

Copyright 1996 Denver Publishing CompanyRocky Mountain News (Denver, CO)March 15, 1996, Friday

SECTION: NEWS/NATIONAL/INTERNATIONAL; Ed. F; Pg. 39ALENGTH: 392 wordsHEADLINE: WORLD NEWS BRIEFINGBYLINE: Rock y Mountain New s wire servicesBODY:Farrakhan sees no need to registerWASHINGTON - Nation of Islam leader Louis Farrakhan said Thursday he is not an agent ofLibya or any other foreign government and sees no need to register as such w ith theAmerican government."I am an agent of God," Farrakhan said at a news conference, "and if the governmentrequests that I should register as an agent of God, I wil l behappy to do so."Farrakhan made the comments after Justice Department officials said government agentshad hand-del ivered two letters to him about his recent trip to Libya and were watching tosee i f he acts as a Libyan agen t. Ethiopian guilty of hijackingNEW YORK - A federal jury has found an Ethiopian man guilty of hijacking a Lufthansaplane from Germany to New York in 1993.The jury in Brooklyn's U.S. District Court deliberated just 20 minutes before delivering itsverdict late Wednesday.Nebiu Demeke, 23, faces a manda tory 20-years-to-life in prison at his sentencing May 24.Turkey reaching out to Greece?ANKARA, Turkey - Turkey's new premier has reportedly offered an olive branch to Greece.In a move to improve relat ions with Greece, Mesut Yi lmaz said Turkey could withdraw itstroops from some disputed islands in the eastern Aegean, the Turkish daily Mill iyet r