industry overview...lead generation & nurturing. content research. events....
TRANSCRIPT
Industry Overview
2018
A D V E R T I S I N G
L E A D G E N E R A T I O N & N U R T U R I N G
C O N T E N T
R E S E A R C H
E V E N T S
m a n u f a c t u r i n g . p e n t o n . c o m
American Machinist Is The Essential Source Of Product News, Technology Trends & Best Practices To The Metalworking Industry
We Focus On Providing Information To Executive, Operations & Plant Management, OEMs, Contract Manufacturers, & Machine Shop Owners
American Machinist’s editorial content is written specifically to inform and meet the needs of
metalworking professionals in executive management with purchasing influence. Our audience
works in a variety of industries including aerospace, industrial machinery, machine tools, and
automotive.
Reasons Why People Read
See how others are implementing new technologies & tools.
Learn best practices from world-class companies.
Read profiles of top machine shops.
Get information on new products and services.
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American Machinist Helps You:
• Think big by sharing your content and brand messaging with the top American Machinist leaders in the country.
• Build successful research and content marketing campaigns that drive insight and lead generation.
• Successfully launch new products and build brand awareness with the help of our team of marketing, sales and research professionals.
• Do more with less. We will help you find innovative and creative ways to market your products and solutions to our targeted audience in a way that makes sense for your business and your budget.
D E S K T O P V I S I T O R S
M O B I L E V I S I T O R S
39k
18k16kE N E W S L E T T E R
S O C I A L
38k
Reach American Machinist Decision Makers With Your Message
A M E R I C A N M A C H I N I S T T O T A L M O N T H L Y A U D I E N C E *
111,502
*Monthly Audience includes desktop & mobile visitors, eNewsletter recipients, and social networking followers, as noted is publisher’s own data for the 6 month period January through June 2017.
Our AudienceReaders By Industry Reader Job Functions
Companies That Read
PurchasingIndustry
Machinery Mfg. 22.4%
Transportation Equipment Mfg. 20.5%
Fabricated Metal 14.4%
Other 9.7%
Electric Equipment App 8.3%
Primary Metal Mfg. 8.1%
Medical Equipment 5.1%
Oil and Gas Extraction 3.9%
Miscellaneous Mfg. 1.6%
Food Bvg Tobacco 1.5%
Petroleum, Coal, Chemical Product Mfg. 1.0%
Computer / Electronic Product Mfg. 0.8%
Plastics / Rubber Products Mfg. 0.8%
Paper Mfg. 0.7%
Furniture / Fixtures 0.4%
Textile Mills 0.3%
Lumber / Wood 0.3%
6%Sales
1%
18%Engineering
21%
Operations & Production Management
52%C-Suite / Executive
AmericanMachinist.com
Top Read Articles
AM Weekly Update
Frequency: Weekly
Subscribers: 16,100
Open Rate: 23%
CTR: 4.17%
3D Printing 360
Frequency: Twice Monthly
Subscribers: 21,500
Open Rate: 33%
CTR: 7.01%
Quick Manufacturing News
Frequency: Weekly
Subscribers: 31,600
Open Rate: 25%
CTR: 7.14%
eNewsletters
• Cool Tips for Cutting Titanium
• Formula Taps Into Drill Sizes
• 10 Best Machine Shops
• Tips on Ultrasonic Cleaning
• Trends Shaping the Return of Manufacturing to the
United States
• The 10 Commandments of Dry High-Speed Machining
• Is the Most Popular CAD/CAM Package the Best?
• Covering a Few Machine-Painting Tips
• Measuring New Equipment Return an Investment ROI
• A Deeper Look at Precision Tool-Holders
AmericanMachinist.com Monthly
Total Page Views 93,000
Desktop Page Views 39,000
Mobile Page Views 18,000
Visits 56,000
Unique Visitors 47,000
PPV 2.00
Time on Site 6.5
Engine
MSCI Steel InventoryDrilling
LatheKadia
Benchmark
Top Searched
Keywords Grinding
EDM
CNC
Milling
3D
Editorial Topics Covered Monthly
Machining / Cutting
Cutting Tools
Automation
Enterprise Software
QC & Inspection
Shop Operations
CAD / CAM Software
W E B S I T E A D V E R T I S I N G
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Gain Maximum Brand Exposure
ROS BannersROS Top/Interscroller/Rich Media Top ( 728 x 90 pixels )
“Supersized” banner that appears at the top of the page,
directly within the user’s view
ROS TOP: $50 NET CPM
ROS INTERSCROLLER: $50 CPM
ROS RICH MEDIA TOP (“PUSHDOWN”): $110 CPM
ROS Anchored Top Left/Right ( 300 x 250 pixels )
Powerful creative option for your campaign, giving you a highly
prominent position
ROS ANCHORED TOP LEFT: $50 CPM
ROS RIGHT: $50 CPM
ROS Right/Rich Media Right ( 300 x 600 pixels )
Large format ad unit that is impactful and receives high click
through rates
ROS ANCHORED TOP LEFT: $75 CPM
ROS RIGHT: $75 CPMCost per thousand impressions calculation example: If you purchase 50,000
impressions and your CPM is $120, then your campaign cost is 50 x 120 = $6,000
Materials must be submitted at least 7 business days prior
to the scheduled run date. Please email your creative in
accordance with the specifications for the purchased position.
728 x 90 pixels
300 x 250 pixels
300 x 600 pixels
W E B S I T E A D V E R T I S I N G
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Capture 100% Share Of Voice
Website AdvertisingCategory DominationA category sponsorship is the ideal way to own a vertical topic,
reinforcing your company as a subject matter exert. Your sponsorship
consists of two elements:
• Sponsorship block featuring your logo, headline, and description
will appear on all pages within that category including articles, news
items, and category navigation pages. In addition, add a link to your
whitepaper or case study.
• 1 week of every month during your sponsorship will receive a
dominant page skin on yoru sponsored category page.
RATE: $2,100 NET / 2 WEEKS
Welcome Ads
Welcome ads are placed before the entry of Foundrymag.com.
They offer a unique platform to capture audience attention. Must
be purchased for two consecutive weeks. Advertiser can expect
approximately 5,000 impressions.
RATE: $5,000 NET / 2 WEEKS
Native AdvertisingNative advertising runs like an ad, but looks like an article and infeed headline. Use your content or content
developed exclusively by our experts for brand building and thought leadership. Your article is promoted with a
prominent headline infeed and as sponsored content running alongside other brand related articles.
RATE: $25 CPM
Materials must be submitted at least 7 business days prior to the scheduled run date. Please email your creative in
accordance with the specifications for the purchased position.
Leaderboard - 728 x 90 pixels
Rectangle 300 x 250 pixels
Page Skin
- 15
0 x 9
00
pixels
Page Skin
- 15
0 x 9
00
pixels
Welcome Ad
640 x 480 pixels
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Website Advertising
Slideshow Galleries
Allow Foundry to turn your content or products into a gallery. Provide 5-10
images highlighting your latest products and cutting edge technology and
receive 100% share of voice. Sponsor will receive all content in the gallery, the
300x250 ad unit, 728x90 ad unit, gallery interstitial, and the gallery banner for
maximum exposure and visibility. Gallery will be promoted a minimum of 2X in
the Foundry Metalcasting Weekly eNewsletter.
RATE: $5,000 (6-8 SLIDES)
In-Article Videos
Provide an interactive experience to potential clients with our new in-article
videos. Utilize this high-impact placement to generate brand awareness
within an editorial article 500 words or more. Your company’s video is
placed directly into the top half of the article and automatically plays once as
the user scrolls down to read. Audio is enabled as the user’s cursor is placed
over the video. Simple engagement features include click, hover, and touch
and volume control.
RATE: $110 CPM
Materials must be submitted at least 10 business days prior to the scheduled run date. Please email your creative in accordance
with the specifications for the purchased position.
In-Article Video
W E B S I T E A D V E R T I S I N G
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Expand Your Advertising Campaign
Audience ExtensionAmerican Machinist audience extension allows you to reach the American Machinist audience when they’re not on
Americanmachinist.com. Your ad will continue to appear to the users of Americanmachinist.com even after they
have left reinforcing your message to buyers and decision makers on a larger scale.
• Recapture your audience’s attention to boost
brand awareness and stay top of mind
• Increase ROI by serving focused ads to a
pre-qualified audience
• Ensure your ads appear only on high quality
websites such as CNN.com, NYTimes.com,
USAToday.com, Mashable.com, Reuters.com,
WashingtonPost.com, and many more
RATE: $40 CPM
MINIMUM 45,000 IMPRESSIONS
Your Ad
Your AdYour Ad
Your Ad
Materials must be submitted at least 7 business days prior to the scheduled run date. Please email your creative in
accordance with the specifications for the purchased position.
E M A I L A D V E R T I S I N G
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Reach An American Machinist’s Inbox
eNewsletter SponsorshipAmerican Machinist Weekly Update
American Machinist’s Weekly Update eNewsletter is the best way
to reach machine shop owners via email. Relevant editorial content
motivates executives to subscribe to American Machinist’s Weekly
Update eNewsletter. Each issue has a different editorial focus and
mission, and is written specifically to meet the information needs of
contract manufacturers and machine shops.
FREQUENCY: WEEKLY (THURSDAYS) / CIRCULATION: 16,300
1. TOP SPONSOR: RATE: $1,250 NET ONE PER ISSUE. HEADLINE, 125 WORDS OF TEXT, 180W X 150H IMAGE.
2. MIDDLE SPONSOR: RATE: $675 NET
ONE PER ISSUE. HEADLINE, 75 WORDS OF TEXT, 180W X 150H IMAGE AND TWO LINKS.
3. HOT PRODUCTS: RATE: $300 NET EACH
HEADLINE, 50 WORDS OF TEXT, 180W X 150H IMAGE AND ONE LINK.
3D Printing 360 Gain the attention of manufacturing executives who need the latest on one of the most exciting new technologies of
the past few decades. 3D Printing 360 provides in-depth coverage of the latest 3D printing applications, tools and
devices for use in industries from design and manufacturing.
FREQUENCY: TWICE MONTHLY (FIRST & THIRD MONDAY) / CIRCULATION: 19,700
1. TOP POSITION - $2,000 NET PER ISSUE
2. SECOND POSITION - $1,000 NET PER ISSUE
3. PRODUCT POSITIONS - $750 NET PER ISSUE
Quick Manufacturing News (QMN) Deliver your message to the broadest and biggest audience built from the files of Penton’s Manufacturing & Supply
Chain Group properties. QMN keeps executives up-to-date on the latest manufacturing news, analysis and products.
FREQUENCY: DAILY (EVERY BUSINESS DAY) / CIRCULATION: 155,000 PER WEEK
EXCLUSIVE SPONSORSHIP:
NET INVESTMENT: $3,500 PER WEEK / 3 WEEKS: $3,200 / 6 WEEKS: $3,000 / 12 WEEKS: $2,700
E M A I L A D V E R T I S I N G
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Drive Traffic To Your Website With A Cost Effective Email Solution
eBlastsMake an immediate impact with your sales messages, new product
launches, content and event promotions with exclusive emails to
your target audience. These high impact messages drive traffic to
your site, assist in revenue generation and build your company’s
image. Audiences can be targeted based on industry, job function,
buying influence, geographical area and more!
All standard email campaigns consist of a standard email to your
target audience and two follow ups to those that open and click on
the email (all creative assets must be submitted at the same time).
Email campaigns also include detailed performance tracking
including open, click through and click-to-open rates, link tracking,
and a demographic assessment.
RATE: $335 CPM
Three-touch eblast Program
Maximize your email efforts! Our three-touch email program is designed to engage your best audience. You’ll get to
send an email to your target audience, followed by an email to non-opens AND to those that clicked and opened as
well (all email creative assets must be submitted at the same time).
RATE: $350 PER THOUSAND EMAILS
Format: Client provides the HTML and all images within the html messages must be hosted online and a full image source link
provided. For additional specifications, please contact your local Forging sales representative.
E M A I L A D V E R T I S I N G
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eBlasts (continued)
Audience Extension (CRM Retargeting)
Just pick your audience and serve your ad almost anywhere
your prospect goes across the web. Audience Extension is
a more robust form of online retargeting. Our advantage is
that we are able to serve banner ads and retarget based on
an audience profile, interaction with an email send, an ad
placement or all of the above.
Benefits:
• Audience Extension builds brand awareness and
increases visibility
• When coupled with an email or other marketing initiatives, Audience Extension lifts response
• Audience Extension reinforces your marketing message
Standard Email Campaign, plus Audience Extension
Consists of the standard eblast campaign and CRM retargeting
RATE: $335/M
Your Ad
Your Ad
A D V E R T I S I N G
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Build ROI With Lead Generation
Fastrac eNewsletters Subscribers receive instant product and service information emailed directly to
their inbox with FasTrac. This direct, high-quality lead-generation tool is the perfect
sponsorship opportunity for companies to showcase their products or services.
Lead Generation
You’ll receive leads from EVERYONE who clicks on your company link. Your direct leads,
with complete contact information, are automatically sent to you every month. No
guarantee placement order within the FasTrac. Ad positions will rotate randomly on a
monthly basis.
ENEWSLETTER CIRCULATION* FREQUENCY POSITION AVAILABLE RATE
67,000 Monthly 13 $1,900 net per month
37,000 Monthly 12 $1,600 net per month
26,000 Monthly 12 $1,300 net per month
6,000 Monthly 9 $800 net per month
3,400 Monthly 9 $750 net per month
1,300
February, April, June, August,
October & December
6 $700 net per month
*Publisher’s Own Data
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Become An Industry Expert & Build A Qualified Lead Database WebinarA combination of conference call with live web-based visuals and audience interaction makes webinars an effective
way to build relationships with a large group of manufacturing decision-makers. A complete marketing program to
100,000+ manufacturing leaders is built into each webinar, attracting a high-quality group of attendees you can’t
reach anywhere else.
Our Expertise
You receive critical, objective feedback on your webinar topic from an Penton editor to ensure it hits the mark. From
audience development and registration through production and archiving, we handle all the webinar logistics.
Audience & Promotion
We identify the hot-button keywords in your webinar topic and crafts marketing materials to reach the right
audience. Your webinar is promoted to tens of thousands of manufacturing professionals through email invitations,
graphic and text website promotions, and eNewsletter ads.
Engagement & Lead Generation
Take advantage of interactive polling questions and a customizable exit survey to learn more about each attendee.
After the webinar is finished, you’ll receive:
• The complete registrant and attendee database
• An executive summary of the webinar stats, so you can communicate the results
• Your webinar is also available on demand for one full year, providing continued exposure
For pricing and additional specifications, please contact your local sales representative.
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Webinar EnhancementsWebinar + Video
Video is one of the best ways to capture your target audience. Record and present engaging, conversational-style
videos using webcam technology or easily insert video feeds into your seminar to supplement presentation slides
and demos.
Webinar + Social
Connect with your target market by tapping into our vertical-market communities through a turn-key social
marketing program attached to your valuable one-hour webcast. You receive:
• Series of social media posts (tweets, etc.) developed with hashtags appropriate to topic
• Tweet sheet of posts delivered to sponsoring company for use in social media accounts
• Webinar environment customized for social media engagement during event
• Posts sent before, during, and immediately following event through easy-to-use widgets
Webinar Lead Touch Program
Our Lead Touch Program maintains a conversation with webinar leads to move them toward a follow-up action. The
program includes an executive summary of webinar highlights for those who didn’t attend, an easy-to-share file for
those that did, and another lead generation vehicle to add to your website. You receive:
• Follow-up emails are sent at 48 hour, 2 week and 4 week post-event intervals
• A co-branded marketing piece, summarizing the key highlights from the webinar, is created and used as a
call-to-action in the 3rd email communication
• Unique emails are sent to those that attended and those that only registered. Each group is targeted with
appropriate content and action requests
• Client owns and can continue to use the webinar summary as a lead generating vehicle after the program
ends
• Summary reporting will be made available at the end of the program
C O N T E N T
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When You Want to Educate Professionals by Answering FAQsFAQsOur new “FAQ” is a industry-specific content piece answering the most frequently asked industry questions on a particular application area. It gives our editors the opportunity to answer the questions most asked from manufacturing and supply chain professionals in a particular application area. Created in PDF format, these stackable, two-page guides are highly sough after by our audiences because of their quick-read format and efficient presentation.
Benefits• Include up to two qualifying questions on the registration page.
Sponsors receive all leads generated for a year
• Company branding with your logo on ALL promotional material
• Your URL and promotional text appears on the header of every page
• Product or company information is included alongside the FAQ feature in the form of a 2/3 page ad
Note: Sponsors choose the topic, but FAQs are editorially-driven and written
by Penton
Promotions“FAQs” are initially promoted via a targeted eBlast. Eblasts are standardized so messaging stays consistent to our audience. They are also promoted in specific newsletters, banner ads and native ads, and are archived online for one year. All promotional creative is produced by Penton, making it turnkey for the sponsor!
RATE: $8,000 NET
Q: My experience is that pneumatic cylinder actuators are inexpensive to implement while electric actuators are expensive to implement. So, what do you mean by “total cost of ownership”?A: So often these choices are made quickly and include initial costs only, yet factors such as efficiency, utility costs, air leaks, maintenance, product replacement costs, product quality, changeover time, and cycle times all determine the “total cost of ownership” (TCO) for a technology. Therefore, we suggest your decision-making process goes beyond the initial purchase price to include yearly replacement costs, maintenance costs, electric utility costs, lost production due to changeover time, and cycle time.
Q: With that much to consider, where do I start? A: Our suggestion is to start with determining efficiency combined with electrical utility costs for your actuator needs. We say this because pneumatic system efficiency has been broadly studied, yet improving overall efficiency—including electrical utility consumption of the plant—is seldom discussed. Consider that compressed air is one of the most expensive sources of energy in a plant and you’ll see that a typical compressed air system is, on average, 10 to 20% energy-efficient, whereas electrical systems are closer to 80% efficient. So, for most applications requiring linear motion, the efficiency differences between an electric and pneumatic system can result in significantly
different electric utility costs over the lifetime of the device.
Q: My experience is that all pneumatic systems incur leaks of some kind. How much is that a factor and can’t I just fix them? A: You’re right, all pneumatic systems experience leaks, which are the major contributor to poor efficiency, but they are very difficult to identify and fix
dependent on how small the leaks are. Replacing a hose or connector might fix large leaks, but the accumulation of many small, unidentified air leaks will have a more significant effect on electric energy costs. In fact, the U.S. Department of Energy has stated that approximately 30% of the air supply created for production is lost to leaks. Since you mentioned fixing those leaks, consider maintenance costs in your equation. An electrical actuator, on the other hand, will offer an efficiency rating that is consistent for the life of the system.
Q: This brings us back to maintenance and replacement. Since electrical systems have an initially higher cost of replacement, does maintenance of a pneumatic system balance out the costs? A: Not at all. Typically, an electric actuator demands very little, often no, maintenance outside of an occasional re-lubrication required for some systems. Plus, electric actuators
primarily use ball screw and ball bearing technology, which provides a more predictable estimation of service life (based on industry-standard ball bearing L10 life calculations). In comparison, pneumatic actuators rely on tight rod and piston seals to prevent air leaks. This seal wear not only degrades the performance of the pneumatic cylinder, increasing costs, it adversely affects efficiency, force output, speed, and/or responsiveness of the cylinder as leakage increases.
Q: Are you suggesting that product performance varies as well? A: Yes, if only because of seal wear and the adjustments a pneumatic system may require in order to maintain repeatable or accurate performance over the life of the device. Remember that any change in performance in a pneumatic cylinder directly relates to the quality and yield of the product being produced. For example, imagine a situation that requires repeatable or accurate force to complete a process. As seals wear and air pressure
Sponsored by Tolomatic
Comparing Electric versus Pneumatic Actuators
for Total Cost of Ownership
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
C O N T E N T M A R K E T I N G
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Influence A Unique Audience Of American Machinist Pros
White PaperA free white paper is a powerful B2B offer that can stimulate high click-through rates, resulting in successful lead
generation and influence purchases.
White Paper Sponsorship
American Machinist professionals can download a sponsor’s white paper from the Americanmachinist.com site.
Whitepapers are featured on Americanmachinist.com alongside related editorial content and within the site’s
content categories.
RATE: $2,000 NET / MONTH, PER WHITE PAPER
White Paper Lead Touch Program
Expand your white paper’s reach through our three-tiered touch program to 5,000 machinist professional’s email
addresses. Comprehensive summary reporting will allow you to move leads through the sales funnel. Design and
copy creation provided for three emails sent over 3-4 weeks.
RATE: $4,000 NET
C O N T E N T M A R K E T I N G
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Capture Your Audience With Solution-Oriented Content
eBookBy sponsoring an eBook, you can generate leads while
educating prospects about industry trends. American
Machinist works with you to select a topic that relates to your
marketing objectives. By becoming a sponsor of an eBook,
you’re entitled to:
• An “about the sponsor” section that contains a company
description
• A full-page ad within the eBook
• A page of links to the sponsor’s case studies, white papers or other marketing materials
• Quality sales leads from registration form
• All marketing promotion included
Pop QuizGenerate quality leads with a fun and informative Pop Quiz.
Hosted by American Machinist, you’ll receive a branded Pop Quiz
page on our website. We’ll offer the incentive, or you can choose to
provide a sample of your newest product for quiz registrants. You
receive:
• Dedicated eblast promoting the quiz to the American
Machinist audience
• 2x promotions in an American Machinist enewsletter
• American Machinist provides the incentive
INVESTMENT: $4,000 NET
Materials must be submitted at least 7 business days prior to the scheduled run date.
Please email your creative in accordance with the specifications for the purchased position.
Tech experts reveal, explain, and strategize how machine shops and other manufacturers can exploit the best opportunities available in the Internet of Things.
PROCESSING MORE DATA, PRODUCING MORE PARTS
WHAT, WHY, HOW, AND OTHER BIG ISSUES FOR
MACHINE SHOPS IN THE INTERNET OF THINGS
HOME
CAN INTERNET OF THINGS DATA BE
TRUSTED?
WHY IOT IS DIFFERENT THAN PAST TECHNOLOGY
EVOLUTIONS
THE INTERNET OF THINGS: START SMALL
TO GAIN BIG
WHY THE IOT SHOULD BE ALL ABOUT THE ROI
MAPPING YOUR IOT MONETIZATION
STRATEGY FOR 2017
RESOURCES
PROCESSING MORE DATA, PRODUCING
MORE PARTS
PRESENTED BY
C O N T E N T
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Become The Voice Of Trending Industry Topics
Custom White PaperCustom White Papers establish subject matter expertise and thought
leadership while driving high quality leads. White Papers are a great
way to provide solutions to industry problems, make recommendations
for using emerging technologies or expand on research results. White
papers make you an authority, a thought leader to your audience. You can
drive high quality leads by showing your company’s expertise or industry
knowledge. You will receive:
• A subject matter expert author
• Content acquisition (custom or repurposed)
• Project management & production
• PDF formatted electronic files
• Registration capabilities (optional)
Custom InfographicInfographics draw a wider viewing audience to information that might
otherwise be hidden in long-form content. Adding infographics to your
content strategy helps build awareness around your brand, drives
traffic to your website and encourages social sharing of your content.
Infographics are very useful for brand awareness, increasing your web
traffic, social sharing, and making data visual and easy to understand.
You will receive:
• Custom design based on content
• Optimized images for sharing and social search
• Marketing and promotion (optional)
C O N T E N T
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Deliver Engaging & Educational Content To Your Audience
Custom eNewslettersExclusive and custom-designed newsletters are dedicated to delivering a mix of editorial and sponsored content to a targeted audience while establishing your brand as an industry expert and driving traffic to your products and resources. Custom eNewsletters include three to four pieces of our award-winning editorial content plus a variety of your sponsored items, including:
• Brand logo
• Your White Paper / Case Study / Video
• Product / Service Spotlight
• 300 x 250 banner ad
Custom eBooks eBooks are a powerful tool to engage and educate current and prospective customers through a series of chapters on a specific topic. Content is formed into an interactive PDF and can be comprised of photos, graphs/charts, research, advertisements, videos, and custom-written copy. You receive:
• Unique, custom content written by experienced experts in your market. Content can also supplied by the sponsor
• PDF format or embedded format with page-turning, embedded video and other features
• Design/layout and production
• Registration capabilities (optional)
• Promotional campaign to drive lead generation
Complimentary SolutionsWebinars
Turn your content into a thought leadership webinar.
Lead Nurturing
Drive leads with our 3-touch lead campaign.
Promotional Campaign
Drive downloads or leads using a robust marketing campaign.
R E S E A R C H
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Build An Actionable Marketing Plan Based On Your Audience
Strategic Insights StudyA Strategic Insights Study is a custom service that creates an
actionable marketing plan out of audience and data-centered
research. A team of seasoned analysts use business intelligence as
a means to drive your marketing programs that align messaging,
content, and media channels. A Strategic Insights Study can help
you reduce wasted spending, forecast new trends, drive marketing
programs that perform, and ultimately build trust with your
audience. You will receive:
• Audience perception of your brand
• Discovery of your target audiences
• Real-time social data & proprietary research from industry experts
• Competitive analysis across top 3 competitors
• 6-8 weeks study from initial project start teleconference
Custom ResearchResearch provides valuable insight and guidance to more deeply
understand your audience, expand into new markets, test product
concepts, or refine your strategic plans. Often the research can be released as an industry study – establishing your
brand as an authority, which is also great for upgrading website content. By conducting custom research you can
learn the customer’s perception of your brand, their buying patterns, and the features or functionality they most
desire. You receive:
• Custom research built for your needs by accredited research experts
• Email and online method of data collection, with other options available upon request
• Management of all research phases
• Survey, data analysis and results
B2B marketers who have a strategy are more effective
and less challenged with every aspect of content
marketingContent Marketing Institute
R E S E A R C H
a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t . c o m
m a n u f a c t u r i n g . p e n t o n . c o m / a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t
Learn Insights From Buyers & Decision Makers In Real-Time
Online Focus GroupsAn online focus group gives you the insights of an in-person session while
allowing clients and participants to simply log in from their desks, saving
time and resources. The sophisticated online platform allows moderators
and clients to view the participants in one consolidated screen, capturing
all reactions. Through our Online Focus Groups you can gain knowledge
on product or service perception, website feedback, industry trend
influencers, and business pain points. You receive:
• One moderator, up to 8 participants
• One session, 60-90 minutes in length
• Set up, moderator training and assistance conducting the session
• Analysis of results, link to recorded sessions
• Project summary report
89%
89% of B2B marketers say customer testimonials
are effective.MarketingProfs.com
Complimentary Solutions
Content
Create a whitepaper or infographic to share knowledge and gain thought leadership.
Webinar
Promote valuable insights gained from research to Penton audience to drive leads.
SEO
Use findings to identify keywords and competitor data.
Pop Quiz
Turn research results into an educational quiz to engage your target audience.
L E A D G E N E R A T I O N & N U R T U R I N G
a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t . c o m
m a n u f a c t u r i n g . p e n t o n . c o m / a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t
Manage & Nurture Leads To Prevent Them From Going StaleLead LifecyclingLead Lifecycling uses a combination of expert content, targeted email communications, and behavioral data to nurture, score, and qualify prospects. Our marketing automation and contact qualification techniques accelerate leads through the funnel, delivering prioritized marketing qualified leads to your sales teams. You receive:
• Creation of landing pages with multiple corresponding email messages that highlight expert content• A custom engagement-based marketing program focused on lead-nurturing• Lead scoring that determines the lead value based on profile of lead and behavioral actions• 6-8 weeks of content preparation• 2 month program
Event Lead Engagement ProgramCreate pre-event buzz and drive attendance through a 4-tiered lead nurturing program. Continue the conversation post-event to gather insight into attendee’s intent to purchase. This program is a great way to take event time and energy to the next level.
• We design and write email copy for 4 touch points and associated landing page• Custom registration forms can be developed to capture additional lead qualification data for engaged leads
White Paper Lead Touch ProgramExpand your white paper’s reach through our 3 tiered touch program to 5,000 contacts based on your target audience. Comprehensive summary reporting will allow you to move leads through the sales funnel. Design and copy creation provided for 3 emails sent over 3-4 weeks.
Complimentary Solutions
Content
Use whitepapers or infographics to drive lead generation.
Pop Quiz
Engage and educate your target audience while collecting user demographics.
Event Marketing Campaign
Drive booth traffic and create product/solution awareness by creating pre-and-post marketing campaigns.
R E S E A R C H
a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t . c o m
m a n u f a c t u r i n g . p e n t o n . c o m / a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t
Get Continued Benchmarking & Strategic Analysis Of Your BrandSocial Performance MonitoringThe Ongoing Social Performance Monitoring service provides monthly brand insights and campaign recommendations that drive content execution strategy. Our expert teams go beyond standard social analytics – analyzing content and reach data to create strategy recommendations and optimize your content marketing programs. With Social Performance Monitoring you can connect with your customers, analyze your market, and amplify your market reach and influence. You receive:
• Monthly reporting with brand and industry insights
• Competitive analysis
• Content/ program recommendations
• 6 month minimum commitment
Ongoing eListening ServiceThe Ongoing eListening Service is a comprehensive program including social media marketing measurement, strategy recommendations, and reporting on brand performance. Learn what is impacting your target market and your brand’s positioning to drive marketing programs that perform and evolve your business within the market. You receive:
• Analysis and benchmarking of past 30 days
• Evaluation of top 3 competitors
• Assessment of brand sentiment, industry topics, and identification of audiences or influencers
• Findings reported in a 60 minute web conference
SEO AuditWith a SEO Audit you can drive qualified leads, increase organic search engine rankings, reach more potential customers, and keep up-to-date with the latest SEO trends. You receive:
• Current website audit with recommendations for optimization
• Keyword research and strategy development
• Continuous site improvement recommendations
• Key link building
• Extend your audit through our SEO Monthly program
Press Release Optimization With Search Press ProHow are you attracting traffic to the meaningful content you create? Generate buzz online and reach new audiences by leveraging your content through Search Press Pro. Partner your content with expert SEO techniques and deliver it to journalists, bloggers, and key influencers across 5,000+ websites. You will:
• Drive traffic back to your website or product
• Measure ROI through the ability to track your content
• Syndicate your brand messaging by using The Associated Press and PRWeb’s trusted network
• Enhance release with images/ video for maximum exposure (optional)
F o r m o r e i n f o r m a t i o n , p l e a s e v i s i t m a n u f a c t u r i n g . p e n t o n . c o m / a m e r i c a n m a c h i n i s t
© 2 0 1 7 P e n t o n
A D V E R T I S I N G
Website Advertising
Email Advertising
Audience Extension
L E A D G E N E R A T I O N & N U R T U R I N G
eBooks
Pop Quiz
Webinars
Whitepapers
Lead Lifecycling
Event Lead Engagement Program
E V E N T S
Event Lead Engagement Program
Manufacturing & Technology Conference & Expo
Safety Leadership Conference
C O N T E N T
Webinars
Custom Whitepapers
Custom Infographics
Custom eNewsletter
Custom eBook
FAQs
R E S E A R C H
Strategic Insights Study
Custom Research
Online Focus Groups
Ongoing eListening
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