how to growth hack your way to startup traction - entrepreneurship 101

Post on 10-Apr-2017

507 Views

Category:

Business

4 Downloads

Preview:

Click to see full reader

TRANSCRIPT

How  To    Growth  Hack  Your  Way  To  Startup  TRACTION  

 By  

Jeff  Goldenberg  

Who  Am  I?  

What  Is  TracEon?  

Quantitative evidence of customer demand. Traction is a sign that something is working. Traction trumps everything

John Doe / CEO

What  Does  TracEon  Look  Like?  

NO   YES  10,000  Facebook  Fans  

10,000  App  Downloads  

10,000  Emails  Collected  

120%  ROI  on  Facebook  Ads  

40%  Weekly  AcEve  Users  

First  1,000  Paying  Customers  

Focus  on  What  Can’t  Be  Faked!  

I  Wrote  a  Book  

100  Growth  Hack  Recipes  

Recommended  tools  and  soVware  For  non-­‐technical  marketers  

9  Case  Studies  on  some  of  the    fastest  growing  companies  like  Shopify,  Zenefits  and  Frank  &  Oak  

                           The  Stages  of  Growth  

Growth  

TransiEon  To  Growth  

Product-­‐Market  Fit  

Product  –  Market  Fit  

Growth  

TransiEon  To  Growth  

Product-­‐Market  Fit  

Value  ProposiEon  and  Buyer  Personas    

Interview  100  Customers  

Talk  to  Some  Real  Experts  

Figure  Out  Your  Unit  Economics  

CAC= 1/3 LTV

Track  Your  Key  Metric  Obsessively  

Find  a  Great  Name  for  your  Product/Business  

Build  Your  Minimum  Viable  Product  

PrioriEze  and  then  A/B  Test    

Test  The  Most  Important  Things  First  

Sample  A/B  Test:  The  Decoy  Effect  

Plan  A  $20  

Plan  B  $50  

Plan  A  $20  

Plan  B  $30  

Plan  C  $50  

VS  

Talk  to  you  Customers  on  a  Full  Time  Basis  

Add  an  Email  Lead  Magnet  

Collect  and  Segment  Your  Email  Addresses  

Install  Heat  Maps  

Keyword  Research  for  Content  Keywords  

Start  a  Blog  

Upgrade  Your  Branding  

Watch  Users  Interact  with  your  Site  

Create  Awesome  Forms  and  Score  Your  Leads  

Micro-­‐Test  Your  MVP  on  AdWords  

Pre-­‐Target  Your  Email  List  

Bullseye  Methodology  –  Round  1  

Bullseye  Methodology  –  Round  2  

This  is  the  RIGHT  WAY  to  Launch  a  Business  

•  Minimizes  cash  burn  •  Tests  early  and  tests  oVen  •  Constant  communicaEon  with  customers  •  Cheap  and  Accessible  Technology  •  SystemaEzes  Learning  

CASE  STUDY:  Frank  &  Oak  

•  Pivoted  off  of  first  business  Modasuite  •  Pre-­‐launch  got  them  12,000  signups  •  Viral  Loop  got  them  tons  of  referrals  •  “Premium  Threads  for  Under  $50”    

The  UlEmate  List  of  Excuses  to  Not  Launch  Your  Business    

like  a  Growth  Hacker  

There’s  NEVER  been  a  Bejer  Time  To  Launch  A  Business  

Thank  You!  

jeffgoldenberg@gmail.com  

JeffGoldenberg.net  Growthhackerguide.com  

       @jeff_goldenberg  

top related