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CONVERTING TRAFFIC INTO YOUR CUSTOMERS Native Push Notifications: A Guide to Effective Advertising WEBINAR, MAY 22, 2018

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Page 1: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

CONVERTING TRAFFIC INTO YOUR CUSTOMERS

Native Push Notifications:A Guide to EffectiveAdvertising

WEBINAR, MAY 22, 2018

Page 2: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

DENNIS POPIVODA Business Development Director

Dennis is a sales pro, who knows how you can get the product in front of the right audience. What’s even better, Dennis enjoys sharing his knowledge and can teach you how to succeed in online advertising.

ANDREY VESELOV Business Development Manager

Andrey is a digital advertising expert with more than 4 years of experience working in advertising and marketing. Andrey knows every little advertising trick and can get the most out of each campaign.

Page 3: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

1. Native Push Notifications: What’s that and how is it different from App Push Notifications?

2. What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?

3. Top performing verticals for Push Notifications Marketing

4. How to launch a Push Notification Campaign?

5. Walkthrough: Our Hands-on Guide

6. How to optimize Push Notification Campaign?

7. Creatives: Dos and Don’ts

8. Tricks of the Trade

Q&A Session

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

AGENDA

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1PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Native Push Notifications: What’s that and how is it different from app Push Notifications?

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Native Push Notifications: What are they? 1

Native Push Notifications are short messages with an icon that appear in your client’s browser on the desktop or mobile device.

Your creative space:● Title (30 characters)● Description (40 characters)● Icon (192x192px)● Banner Image (360x240 px or higher

resolution for Retina display)

Page 6: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Native Push Notification: How it looks?1

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How are they different from App Push Notifications?1

App Push Notifications

● App push notifications are sent straight from an app (so you must have an app)

● Mobile users only

● Your audience can consist only from the users, who have installed your app

Native Push Notifications (Service)

● You should only have a website

● You don’t have to build your own audience (PropellerAds Push Notifications audience is 60+ M users)

● You can target the audiences

VS

Page 8: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

2PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Page 9: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?2

It's Native!● Appears in your customer's personal feed

(Alongside with, for example, Facebook, weather, and email notifications)

● Completely non-intrusive (Respectful to user experience)

● Users are not disturbed because the number of notifications sent a day is limited.

Page 10: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

Real traffic ● Users have to agree to receive Push

Notifications («Bots» cannot subscribe and engage with notification’s content)

● Users are genuinely interested in receiving the content (Users can unsubscribe anytime they like)

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?2

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?2

Maximum Viewability & High CTR

A user receives Push Notifications even when he is not browsing

HIGHER VIEWABILITY

User finds ads in his personal feed

HIGH CTR

● Users are spending lots of time, interacting with their devices. Ads are coming directly to these devices, meaning that users engage with Push Notifications more often.

Page 12: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?2

Compliant with Google's Policy and Better Ads Standard

● Push Notifications are not blocked by most of the popular Ad Blockers

● Considered to be a user-friendly ad format

Page 13: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

How do we collect subscribers?

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How Do We Collect Subscribers?2

1. Users visit the website with the content they enjoy

2. Users are suggested to subscribe to Push Notifications (Opt-in request)

3. Users click «Allow» and subscribe to notifications

4. Users start receiving notifications from our advertisers

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How Do We Collect The Subscribers?2

This is how a standard opt-in request looks like:

DESKTOP MOBILE

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Top verticals for Push Notifications

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Top Verticals for Push Notifications3

STELLAR RESULTS: RISING:

● Betting

● Binary

● Crypto

● Sweepstakes

● eCommerce

● Nutrition

● Entertainment

● Cash on Demand (CoD)

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

How to launch a Push Notification campaign?

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

4

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

Define your budget according to your CPA goals*

High CPA Goal(i.e. deposits $250+)

Testing budget should be at least 1.5x higher than the payout on the testing phase

CPA Goal ($250) x 1,5 = $375

Low CPA Goal(i.e. leads $5+)

Testing budget should be at least 3x higher than the payout

CPA Goal ($5) x 3 = $15

* for affiliates, CPA Goal is an offer payout

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

Choose the GEOs you are targeting:

1 GEO 1 Ad Campaign

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

Device Targeting: Buying Desktop & Mobile?

Always split your campaigns according to the platform, because Desktop and Mobile have different Conversion Rates.

Target Audience

Ad Campaign Desktop

Ad Campaign Mobile

Page 22: A Guide to Effective Advertisingpub.propellerads.com/webinars-adv/1805-native-push... · GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) ** Bidding

Multiple sets of creatives

● Users shouldn't get bored with your creatives - prepare multiple sets for rotation: icons, headlines, descriptions, banner images + LPs

Change creatives weekly or bi-weekly (depends on your campaign frequency settings)

● Speak the audience's language (For example, don't target Chinese market with Spanish creatives)

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

!

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A/B Test creatives

● A/B testing is the best way to figure out what kind of content is performing the best way for your target audience

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How Your Campaign Should Look like?4

Target Audience

GEO 1 GEO 2

GEO 1Desktop

GEO 1Mobile

CampaignGEO1DesktopCreative 1

CampaignGEO1DesktopCreative 2

CampaignGEO1MobileCreative 1

CampaignGEO1MobileCreative 2

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

Keep an eye on the policy

● Focus on the quality, we do not welcome misleading ads

● Misleading ads don't work with Push Notifications

● Certain things are still allowed on OnClick campaigns

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

What is not allowed to promote with Push Notifications?

● Sexual wellness products

● Software or applications with automatic dialing of phone numbers and phone calling.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

What kind of messages you cannot use?

1. Scary and/or offensive messages

Unacceptable: «Are you fat? Lose weight!»

2. Sexually provocativeor suggestive texts

Unacceptable:«Hot girls! Click to meet them»

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

What kind of messages you cannot use?

3. The use of the words «Google», «virus», «malware», «threat» and similar ones is not permitted in any context related to the risk of data loss or a security breach.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

What kind of messages you cannot use?

4. Sweepstakes scams. You can offer a chance to win something, but you can't guarantee it.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start4

What kind of messages you cannot use?

5. The use of celebrities or politicians' names to promote a product.Unacceptable: «Secret diet of {NameSurname} is revealed!»

Please check out our policy for more details! !

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Bidding Models: Push Notifications

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Bidding Models: Push Notifications4

There are 2 pricing models available for this format:

Cost Per Click (CPC)

Min. bid $0.01

Cost Per Mille (CPM)

Min. bid $0.1

We recommend testing both models to figure out the best RPM for your particular product. !

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CPC Model

● Allows you to set the amount that you could pay for each click on your ads.

● CPC is a way to pay only for users, who are interested in the promoted content, however, volumes here depend on CTR and CPC price.

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Bidding Models: What to Select?4

If your ads don’t drive sufficient number of clicks - they would quickly be sidelined, and stop receiving impressions.

!

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CPM Model

● CPM is a bidding strategy with easily predictable volumes of traffic that you are going to receive.

● Perfect for building brand awareness

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Bidding Models: What to Select?4

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Walkthrough: Case Studies

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Choose CPA Offer5

How to promote financial offer from affiliate program KingFin.com

Why KingFin:

● High payouts by the revshare model within 3 days

● A lot of promo materials: landing pages, videos, reviews

● Accepts traffic from Asia, Latin America, the Middle East, Africa, Russia and CIS countries.

Register an accountThe case study and promo materials are kindly provided by one of affiliate marketers.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Campaign’s Basics5

● Product: Finance / Binary Options

● GEO: Philippines (cheap traffic, most people speak English = easy to create a promo) **

● Bidding Model: CPC

● Rate: $0.01 per click

We strongly recommend starting from Tier-2 or Tier-3 countries, because there’s less competition and traffic costs are lower.

!

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Adding Basic Information5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Choosing GEO Targeting & Bid5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Setting Targeting by Platform5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Uploading Creatives for Ads5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Creatives − Pre-lander5

Pre-lander is not obligatory, but quality content may seriously improve your conversion rate.

● Use «storytelling» (works best for native ads)

● Explain how to use the product / service

● Provide customers with some tips or reviews

● Write using native language of your audience

● Make sure that your pre-lander is allowed by affiliate program terms!

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Creatives − Landing Page5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #1: Statistics & Optimization5

Campaign performance (after 7 days):

● Clicks: 16588

● CTR: 0.4832%

● Cost: $164.26

● Registrations: 224

Some zones that brought few conversions can be excluded

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #2: Campaign’s Basics5

● CPA Network: AdCombo

● Vertical: Nutrition

● Product: Ecoslim

● GEO: Malaysia [MY]

● Bidding Model: CPC

● Rate: $0.01 per click

! We strongly recommend starting from Tier-2 or Tier-3 countries, because there’s less competition and traffic costs are lower.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #2: Creatives − Landing Page5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #2: Uploading Creatives for Ads5

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Case Study #2: Choosing GEO Targeting & Bid5

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Case Study #2: Setting Targeting by Platform5

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Case Study #2: Statistics & Optimization5

Campaign performance (after 3 days):

● Clicks: 4744

● CTR: 1.1861%

● Cost: $47.44

● Conversions: 16

● Payout: $160

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

How to Optimize Your Push Notification Campaign?

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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Pay attention to statistics

Always check and save your numbers (clicks & impressions) before starting the optimization process.

This way, you can create your own performance benchmarks and compare the outcomes later.

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How to Optimize Your Campaign?6

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Adjust your targeting

● Disable campaigns, targeted at non-converting GEOs

That’s why we were saying it’s important to set only 1 GEO for each campaign.

● Check your targeting and bidding model before excluding zones

Zones don’t play such a huge role for Push Notificationcampaigns as a user is contacting ad units on his device, rather than on a website.

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How to Optimize Your Campaign?6

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Change your CPC bid

● Increase or decrease your CPC bid to get more traffic or improve your ROI

● Don’t forget to use traffic estimator

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

How to Optimize Your Campaign?6

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Creatives: Dos and Don’ts

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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● Following this rule will allow you to better track the performance and compare the results with your previous campaigns.

● Create your own images and texts. Be unique!

New Creative

PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Creatives: Dos and Don’ts7

New Campaign

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Creatives: Dos and Don’ts7

● While misleading ads do have higher CTR, they can’t boast good Conversion Rate (important when you use CPC model)

● You can’t expect quality leads

● You might have trust issues with your customers

Misleading Ads

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Creatives: Dos and Don’ts7

● It’s all about frequency. Don’t bore your audience by sending the same message over and over again.

We recommend sending the same creative not more than 3 times in 2 days.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Tools for Productive Campaigns

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Tools for Productive Campaigns7

● You can identify high CTR headlines of paid ads

● Find products similar to yours and check their promo materials

● Use these insights to make your own creatives

● Identify converting native ad copy and landing pages

● Check what campaigns your competitors are running

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR

Tricks of the Trade

NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

8

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Tricks of the Trade8

Event Targeting

● Try creating targeted messages and test various daytime capping.

● Don’t forget about event-targeting: popular holidays and festivals (celebrated by the target audience), sporting events, «big sales» like Black Friday.

Examples: «It's cold again in NY. Stay home and play this game»«Food delivery in lunch time»«Back to School SALE - 50% off!»«2 days left before Match of the Year!»

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Tricks of the Trade8

Place your CTA on the banner Image

● Unlike Facebook, we do allow to place sufficient amount of text on the banner. It’s a great place for CTA.

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PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING

Tricks of the Trade8

Don’t use pre-landers for every product

● Don’t make the marketing funnel too long

● Take advantage of this direct ad format

For example, Mobile apps are converting better if you send traffic directly to the install page

Push Notification

Landing Page

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CONVERTING TRAFFIC INTO YOUR CUSTOMERS

Thank youfor attending!

WEBINAR, MAY 22, 2018

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CONVERTING TRAFFIC INTO YOUR CUSTOMERS

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