togaf 9.1 foundation certification-level 1 course 9.1 foundation certification-level 1...

Download TOGAF 9.1 Foundation Certification-Level 1 Course 9.1 Foundation Certification-Level 1 Course...TOGAF…

Post on 07-Jun-2018




0 download

Embed Size (px)


  • Zaasti Corporation | PO Box 342575, Tampa, FL 33618 | (813) 600-5152 | |

    Your ultimate training resource

    TOGAF 9.1 Foundation Certification-Level 1 Course Outline


    Understand the basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF

    Learn the core concepts & key terminologies of TOGAF 9.1

    Understand ADM cycle and the objectives of each phase, deliverables, how to adapt and scope the ADM

    Understand the concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts

    Understand how each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of enterprise architecture

    Understand how Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle

    Learn how to use various viewpoints are used communicating with stakeholders

    Understand the concept of building blocks and TOGAF reference models

    Learn to apply the ADM guidelines and techniques

    Familiarize TOGAF certification program Audience

    Individuals who require a basic understanding of TOGAF 9.1

    Professionals who are working in roles associated with an architecture project such as those responsible for planning, execution, development, delivery, and operation

    Architects who are looking for a first introduction to TOGAF 9.1

    Architects who want to achieve Level 2 certification.



    Course Description

    The TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 Foundation course is a 2-day, interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course covers the Foundation Level 1 curriculum and many examples of architecture deliverables and artifacts are provided throughout the course. The course enables participants to successfully complete the associated TOGAF Level 1 exam, known as TOGAF 9.1 Foundation. The certification provides validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9.1, and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF.

    Duration 2 Days

    About the Certification Exam

    Certification is only achieved by passing the examination

    The exam is in closed-book format, and includes 40 multiple-choice questions. The pass score is 55% (22 out of 40 questions). The exam lasts for 60 minutes and can be taken onsite (online) or through Prometric test centers.


View more >