online business promotion technique - ecommerce business

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Post on 18-Jan-2015

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This Presentation will Give the Basic idea of how to do eCommerce business Promotion or Online Business for ecommerce business website using Current Internet Marketing Trends

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  • 1. Online Business Promotion for eCommerce WebsiteVanrajsinh Bihola

2. What is Online Business Promotion?? Online Business Promotion is the marketing of products and services using the internet as its medium. It is also known as e-marketing, i-marketing, web marketing or online marketing. 3. Basic Project Plan 4. Online Business Promotion Technique Search Engine Marketing (SEO) Social Media Marketing(SMM) Email Marketing Pay Per Click(PPC) Traditional Media 5. SEO for Business Promotion SEO Process Summary : Create Baseline Report and ROI for Website Monthly Planning Planning activity Assessment Reporting 6. SEO Monthly Planning 1st Month :- Onsite SEO 2nd Month :- Link Building 3rd Month :- Review 7. Planning Activity 8. ROI Formula What is ROI ROI is the term that evaluates the performance of a business by dividing net profit by net worth Return on Investment (%) = (Net profit / Investment) 100 9. ROI Calculator Monthly Spend :- 1000$ Monthly traffic :- 10,000 Impression Average CTR :- 3% (300) visit Conversion Rate :- 5% (15) Closing Rate :- 80%(12) Average Product Value :- 100$ 10. ROI Calculator Spending AmtMonthly TrafficAvg CTR (3%)Conversion Rate(5%)Closing Rate (60%)Revenue1000 10003000 6000150 1807.5 94.5 5.4450 5401000900027013.58.18101000120003601810.8108010001500045022.513.513501000180005402716.21620 11. Social Media Marketing (SMM) Social Media Marketing or SMM is the marketing strategy you use on social media to share your brand, engage with customers and communicate messages using social media tools.SMM is useful In Terms of SEO(Awareness) PR(Advertising) Traffic(Conversion) 12. Social Media Marketing Road Map Research Objective Actions Devices 13. Targeted Social Media Marketing Platform Face-book Twitter Web 2.0 You tube 14. ROI in terms of SMM Non-Financial ROI :VisitorsFollowers Fans Page Views Financial view : Sales Revenue Coupon etc.. 15. Email Marketing Email marketing is directly marketing commercial message to a group of people using email. Types Of email Marketing : Transactional emails Direct emails Opt-in email 16. Plan for Email Marketing Define Your Readers Determine Your Content Determine Your Sending Frequency and Goals Make a Schedule Service Provider 17. PPC Marketing PPC is paid Marketing where the amount spent to get an advertisement clicked Types of PPCFlat Rate PPC Bid Based PPC PPC Formula Pay-per-click ($) = Advertising cost ($) Ads clicked 18. ROI for PPC Campaign Spending Amount : 1000$ Search term : setup fee + mgt charge(10%)= 300+100 = 400$ Total spend = 1000 + 400 = 1400$ Cost Per Click = 2$ (500) Conversion Rate = 10%(50) Product Value = 30$ (30*50) = 1500$ ROAS = (1500-1400)* 100 =107 ROAS ROI = (1500-1400/1400)*100 = 7.14% 19. Traditional Trends Digital Wallet(Mobile Payment) Mobility Matures QR code Reputation Management Multi Screen World Market Grown up Parallax Design Cloud based tools