NaSTA: who we are & what we do

Download NaSTA: who we are & what we do

Post on 02-Apr-2016

230 views

Category:

Documents

10 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

 

TRANSCRIPT

  • The

    Affiliated 40 S tat i o n s Established

    1964

    Over

    representativebody for

    studentTelevision

    PaSTA

    Annual Student Tv AwardsSince 1973

    Exec@nasta.tvFacebook.com/NaSTAUK

    @NaSTAukYoutube.com/NaSTAchannel

    Start Ups We help new stations set up shop, whether it is suggested exec structures, equipment

    suggestions or putting them in touch with those that have done

    it before.

    NetworkingWe arrange events throughout the year so you can network

    with like minded students and industry professionals at our

    regional conferences.

    SupportWe offer round the year support

    for stations on anything, and after your Uni life, our alumni

    network help you find jobs and experience within the media

    industry

    AwardsWe hold the NaSTA awards

    every year, judged by industry professionals to reward all your hard work and get recognised

    nationally.

    Representation We represent student television, not only to the wider world but also locally, If a station needs

    help being heard within their SU we will endeavour to help.

    PromotionWe help get your name out

    there, advertising your accomplishments and projects to other NaSTA members, and

    industry professionals.

    EnjoyAbove all we try add another fun aspect to student media, from The Golden bodge at

    the NaSTA conference, to the fantasy football league; The

    NaSTA cup.

    What We Do

    What We Do

  • Scottish Reigonal OfficerCampbell Logan: scotland@nasta.tv

    Northen Reigonal OfficerHamish Mullen: North@nasta.tv

    Welsh Reigonal OfficerSamantha Booth: Wales@nasta.tv

    North Eastern Reigonal OfficerJulia Bond: North-east@nasta.tv

    East-Midlands Reigonal OfficerElliot Wengler: East-midlands@nasta.tv West-Midlands Reigonal Officer

    Robert blowers West-midlands@nasta.tv London Reigonal Officer

    Hollie Abbot: London@nasta.tv

    Southern Reigonal Officer Sebastian Frend: South@nasta.tv

    Development@nasta.tvdevelopment OfficerCatherine Darcy

    Marketing@nasta.tvMarketing Officer

    Mitchell Perry

    Mia ObertelliChair@nasta.tvNaSTA Chair

    Robert SumnerTechnical Officer

    Technical@nasta.tv

    NaSTA Contact List