mail merge like a boss

Download Mail merge like a boss

Post on 26-Aug-2014

835 views

Category:

Self Improvement

2 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

I created this mail merge training for my co-workers at Spark, right before our program was set to launch. It's a busy time when we're creating a lot of documents. All of them were able to mail merge afterward, saving lots of time! For a better version (where you'll be able to see notes), check out http://kevinverhoff.com/portfolio/

TRANSCRIPT

  • Lets learn how to mail merge Like A Pro
  • Why Mail Merge?
  • Objective Team Members will be able to: effectively use Excel and Word to quickly (ie: in a matter of seconds) create personalized documents, letters, labels, lanyards, stickers, reminders, etc. for program activities
  • What is mail merge?
  • Simple Steps 1. Set up Excel 2. Set up Word 3. Merge em
  • 1. Set Up Excel Student Marianna Hangy Mariana Andrea Tamera Maureen Zuri Abigal Nickolas Robyn Javier Mentor Jess Michael Hannah Michael Brian Laura Kathyjean Dan Josh Amy Kate E-mail Jess@example.com Michael@example.com Hannah@example.com Michael@example.com Brian@example.com Laura@example.com Kathyjean@example.com Dan@example.com Josh@example.com Amy@example.com Kate@example.com
  • 2. Set Up Word Depending on the document: - A letter: Write the letter, leave space for things you want filled in - Labels: Just open word
  • 3. Merge Em
  • 3. Merge Em Pick what you want. If its labels, pick the size
  • 3. Merge Em
  • 3. Merge Em
  • 3. Merge Em FILL IN THE SPACES Dear ______, Im mergin like a Boss Thanks, Kevin
  • 3. Merge Em Open it in a new document Just print it!
  • Lets do it now. 1. Set up Excel 2. Set up Word 3. Merge em
  • Objective Team Members will be able to: effectively use Excel and Word to quickly (ie: in a matter of seconds) create personalized documents, letters, labels, lanyards, stickers, reminders, etc. for program activities
  • Mergin

Recommended

View more >