key humanities contacts for horizon ?· key humanities contacts for horizon 2020 a resource for...

Download Key Humanities Contacts for Horizon ?· Key Humanities Contacts for Horizon 2020 A resource for Humanities…

Post on 17-Sep-2018

213 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • Key Humanities

    Contacts for

    Horizon 2020 A resource for Humanities researchers

  • Key Humanities Contacts for Horizon 2020

    - COIMBRA Group

    - Creative Europe

    - DARIAH

    - Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment Northern Ireland (NCPs)

    - European Commission DG for Research and Innovation Reflective Societies Unit (HSS)

    - European Consortium for Humanities Research Institutes and Centres (ECHIC)

    - European Consortium for Humanities Research Institutes and Centres (ECHIC)

    - European Research Council

    - European Science Foundation

    - HERA (Humanities in the European Research Area)

    - Horizon 2020 Liaison Office in Brussels

    - Horizon 2020 SSH Work Programme Committee

    - InterTradeIreland

    - Irish Research Council (NCP)

    - Irish Universities Association: Marie Curie (NCP)

    - Royal Irish Academy

    - Science Europe

    - UK Research Office

    - Ireland affiliated contacts in H2020 Advisory groups

    - Horizon 2020 Advisory group [Europe in a changing world inclusive, innovative and

    reflective societies]

  • COIMBRA Group

    Prof. Jrgen Barkhoff, member of the COIMBRA Executive Board and Director of the Trinity Long

    Room Hub

    Email: JBRKHOFF@tcd.ie

    Telephone: + 353 1 896 4276

    COIMBRA: TCD and NUIG are both members

    Creative Europe

    Audrey Keane, European Cultural Contact Point (Arts Council)

    Email: audrey.keane@artscouncil.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 618 0256

    DARIAH (Digital Research Infrastructure for the Arts and Humanities)

    Prof. Susan Schreibman, DARIAH National Co-ordinator and Trinity Long Room Hub Professor

    Email: schreibs@tcd.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 8963694

    DARIAH is now established as an ERIC (European Research Infrastructure Consortia)

    Department of Enterprise Trade and Investment NI (NCP)

    Dr Simon Grattan, NI Horizon 2020 Manager and Coordinator of the NI Contact Point (NICP) Network

    Email: simon.grattan@detini.gov.uk

    Tel: +44 28 9052 9610

    Northern Ireland based NICP network members:

    Dr Inmaculada Higueras, EU Thematic Lead (AHSS) NI Horizon 2020 Contact Point (NICP)

    Email: i.higueras@qub.ac.uk

    Telephone: +44 28 9097 1407

    mailto:audrey.keane@artscouncil.iemailto:schreibs@tcd.iemailto:simon.grattan@detini.gov.ukmailto:i.higueras@qub.ac.uk

  • Brussels based NICP network members:

    Alastair Campbell, Social Cohesion Barroso Desk Officer

    Email: alastair.campbell@dsdni.gov.uk

    Telephone: +32 2290 1343

    European Commission DG for Research and Innovation Reflective Societies Unit (HSS)

    Stefaan Hermans, Head of Unit for the Reflective Societies Unit

    Email: stefaan.hermans@ec.europa.eu

    Telephone: +32 229 69288

    Marc Goffart, Scientific Officer for the Reflective Societies Unit

    Email: marc.goffart@ec.europa.eu

    Telephone : +32 229 91713

    European Consortium for Humanities Research Institutes and Centres (ECHIC)

    Prof. Poul Holm, Chair of the ECHIC and Trinity Long Room Hub Professor of the Humanities

    Email: holmp@tcd.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 896 8490

    ECHIC: Includes Trinity Long Room Hub (Founding member), Moore Institute, NUI Galway and the

    Royal Irish Academy (affiliate member)

    European Research Council

    Prof. Nicholas Canny, ERC Board, Chair of the ERC Working Group on Open Access and member of

    the ERC Working Group on Key Performance Indicators

    Email: Nicholas.canny@nuigalway.ie

    Telephone: +353 91 493 907

    mailto:alastair.campbell@dsdni.gov.ukmailto:stefaan.hermans@ec.europa.eumailto:marc.goffart@ec.europa.eumailto:Nicholas.canny@nuigalway.ie

  • European Science Foundation

    Enda Connolly, ESF Governing Council 2013 and Chief Executive Officer, Health Research Board

    Email: econnolly@hrb.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 234 5132

    HERA (Humanities in the European Research Area)

    Prof. Sean Ryder, Chair of HERA and Head of the English Department at NUI Galway

    Email: Sean.ryder@nuigalway.ie

    Telephone: +353 91 493009

    Horizon 2020 Liaison Office in Brussels

    Evelyn Smith, Enterprise Ireland (Access to finance and support in Brussels)

    Email: evelyn.smith@enterpriseireland.com

    Telephone: 00322 673 9866

    Horizon 2020 SSH Work Programme Committee

    Dr Gemma Irvine, Assistant Director of the IRC, European Research Council Joint Delegate (SET) and

    SSH National Delegate

    Email: girvine@research.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 231 5000

    Prof. Sean Ryder, Chair of HERA and Head of the English Department at NUI Galway

    Email: Sean.ryder@nuigalway.ie

    Telephone: +353 91 493009

    mailto:Sean.ryder@nuigalway.iemailto:evelyn.smith@enterpriseireland.commailto:Sean.ryder@nuigalway.ie

  • InterTradeIreland

    Carrie Small, EU Programme Manager

    Email: carrie.small@intertradeireland.com

    Telephone: +44 28 3083 4172

    Irish Research Council (NCP)

    Dr Gemma Irvine, Assistant Director of the IRC, European Research Council Joint Delegate (SET) and

    SSH National Delegate

    Email: girvine@research.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 231 5000

    Paul Kilkenny, European Programme Manager, European Research Council National Contact Point

    (SSH) and SSH National Contact Point

    Email: pkilkenny@research.ie

    Telephone: + 353 1 231 5143

    Irish Universities Association: Marie Curie (NCP)

    Dr Jennifer Brennan, Marie Curie National Contact Point

    Email: JenniferBrennan@iua.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 676 4948

    Dr Conor OCarroll, Director of Research and Marie Curie National Delegate

    Email: Conor.O'Carroll@iua.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 676 4948

    Royal Irish Academy

    Sinad Riordan, Head of Policy

    Email: s.riordan@ria.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 609 0604

    mailto:%20carrie.small@intertradeireland.commailto:pkilkenny@research.iemailto:JenniferBrennan@iua.iemailto:s.riordan@ria.ie

  • Science Europe

    Prof. Margaret Kelleher, Science Europe Humanities Steering Committee and Chair of Anglo-Irish

    Literature & Drama, UCD

    Email: margaret.o.kelleher@ucd.ie

    UK Research Office (QUB & UU are both subscribers)

    General

    Email: ukro@bbsrc.ac.uk

    Marie Curie National Contact Point Helpdesk (Staff change daily)

    Email: mariecurie-uk@bbsrc.ac.uk

    Tel.: + 32 2230 0318

    UK ERC National Contact Point Helpdesk (Staff change daily)

    Email: erc-uk@bbsrc.ac.uk

    Tel: +32 2289 6121

    University Research Officers

    DCU

    Dr Yuliya Shakalisava, Research Officer and Contact Point for HSS

    Email: yuliya.shakalisava@dcu.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 700 8003

    Fiona Brennan, Senior Research Officer

    Email: Fiona.brennan@dcu.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 700 7816

    mailto:margaret.o.kelleher@ucd.iemailto:ukro@bbsrc.ac.ukmailto:mariecurie-uk@bbsrc.ac.ukmailto:erc-uk@bbsrc.ac.ukmailto:yuliya.shakalisava@dcu.iemailto:Fiona.brennan@dcu.ie

  • DIT

    Dr John Donovan, Head of Research and responsible for the European Research Support Office

    Email: john.donovan@dit.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 402 8016

    Dr Sandra Fisher, the Head of Enterprise and Research Development Services (Society, Culture &

    Enterprise)

    Email: sandra.fisher@dit.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 402 3308

    NUIG

    Gary Lupton, Research Office

    Email: gary.lupton@nuigalway.ie

    Telephone: +353 91 495312

    Clodagh Barry, Research Office

    Email: clodagh.barry@nuigalway.ie

    Telephone: +353 91 495677

    NUIM

    Aoife Shanley, Research Support (Horizon 2020)

    Email: Aoife.Shanley@nuim.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 474 7227

    Shona Leith, Research Support (EU funding-Marie Curie)

    Email: shona.leith@nuim.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 708 6233

    mailto:john.donovan@dit.iemailto:sandra.fisher@dit.iemailto:gary.lupton@nuigalway.iemailto:clodagh.barry@nuigalway.iemailto:shona.leith@nuim.ie

  • QUB

    Aveen Lavery, European Research Finance Officer (H2020)

    Email: a.lavery@qub.ac.uk

    Telephone: +44 2890 975 360

    TCD

    Maureen Burgess, Research Programme Officer with responsibility for the Long Room Hub Schools

    Email: burgessm@tcd.ie

    Tel: + 353 1 896 4277

    Dr Jennifer Edmond, Director of Strategic Projects AHSS

    Email: edmondj@tcd.ie

    Tel: + 353 1 896 4224

    Dr Oonagh Kinsman, Research Project Officer

    Email: oonagh.kinsman@tcd.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 896 8562

    UCC

    Dr Allen White, Research Officer, College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences

    Email: allen.white@ucc.ie

    Telephone: +353 21 490 2438

    Dr Sonia Monteiro, Research Officer, Office of the Vice-President for Research & Innovation

    Email: s.monteiro@ucc.ie

    Telephone: +353 21 4903054

    mailto:a.lavery@qub.ac.ukmailto:burgessm@tcd.iemailto:edmondj@tcd.iemailto:oonagh.kinsman@tcd.ie

  • UCD

    Justin Synnott, Manager of EU Research Office

    Email: justin.synnott@ucd.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 716 4024

    Dr Ekaterina Kozina, AHSS EU Facilitator

    Email: ekaterina.kozina@ucd.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 716 4054

    Mire Coyle, Project Manager, EU Research Office (Marie Curie)

    Email: maire.coyle@ucd.ie

    Telephone: +353 1 716 4014

    UL

    Sharone O' Loughlin, Manager of EU & External Funding Programmes

    Email: sharone.oloughlin@ul.ie

    Telephone: + 353 61 202160

    UU

    Teresa Lennon, Head of European Re

Recommended

View more >