How to Deactivate Your Twitter Account

Download How to Deactivate Your Twitter Account

Post on 10-May-2015

7.102 views

Category:

Entertainment & Humor

0 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

Connect with us! http://www.virtualassistant.org/ http://www.facebook.com/virtualassistantinc http://virtualassistantinc.wordpress.com/ http://virtual-assistant-org.blogspot.com/ http://twitter.com/VAsocial virtual assistant, virtual assistants, small business services, virtual business services, one stop business service, business assistant, virtual assistant, administrative services, business support, support system, back office infrastructure, services, twitter, deactivate

TRANSCRIPT

  • 1.O
    O
    H
    W
    T
    D
    E
    A
    C
    T
    I
    V
    A
    T
    E
    U
    R
    Y
    O
    A
    C
    C
    U
    O
    N
    T

2. When you deactivate your Twitter
account, it will permanently remove
your profile and information on Twitter.
3. It will take 30 days, before
Twitter removes any trace of
of your account on their system.
4. During that deactivation process,
your username or email address will not
be available for use in creating
new accounts.
5. Before you proceed with the
deactivation, you should know
the following:
6. Deactivation
is final and
permanent.
7. If you just want to change your username,
instead of deleting your current account and
and making a new one, you can just change it via
Twitters account settings. That way,
you still have your previous tweets and followers.
8. For 30 days, you cannot use your
username and email for another
Twitter account after deactivating it
unless you changed them beforehand.
9. Account restoration
is not yet
available.
10. To be able to use your username or
email address before you deactivate,
you have to change them first:
11. Log-in to
http://www.twitter.com
12. Click Settings
from the drop-down menu at the
top right hand of the navigation bar
13. Youll see a username field there
pre-filled with your current username.
Choose your new username.
14. A username you wont use because
it will be the one that will
not be available for 30 days.
15. On the email address field,
change it with an address you also
own that you wouldnt use
for a Twitter Account.
16. Confirm the email change by checking out
the inbox of the new email and clicking
the confirmation link.
17. Note: It wont be
changed unless you confirm it.
18. Deactivating your
Twitter account:
19. Click Deactivate
my account found
at the bottom
of the page.
20. Type in your
password when asked.
21. Verify if you
really want to do it.
22. Goodbye Twitterfor now..