how many wrlfs have you attended?

Download How many WRLFs have you attended?

Post on 09-Feb-2016

32 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

How many WRLFs have you attended?. 1.This is my first one 2.2-5 3.6-10 4.10 or more. A new way to experience WR 4-H Volunteer Forum! Hosted by Oregon State University 4-H Youth Development Program. Dates. Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Thursday, February 12, 2015 - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

TRANSCRIPT

PowerPoint Presentation

How many WRLFs have you attended?

1.This is my first one2.2-5 3.6-104.10 or more

A new way to experienceWR 4-H Volunteer Forum!

Hosted by Oregon State University 4-H Youth Development Program

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015DatesTimesAll sessions will begin at:7:30pm Mountain Time6:30pm Pacific Time5:30pm Alaska Time3:30pm Hawaii Time11:30am (the next day) Guam Time

What time zone do you live in?1. Mountain Time2. Pacific Time3. Alaska Time4. Hawaii Time5. Guam Time

Topics

Tuesday, January 27Youth Connect: At Great MeetingsThursday, February 12Widening the Circle: Special ConnectionsMonday, March 2Youth Connecting: In Your Community

Ways to participate:

Community or county groupMulti-county groupStatewide groupCoordinate with other eventUse products from sessions

Have you ever participated in a webinar?YesNoNot sure

FacilitatorsPre-sessionFacilitator at each sitePre-forum trainingTest technologyDownload facilitators guidePrint handouts

During sessionWelcome participantsModerate discussion and activitiesHelp with evaluation

Were exploring

On-line auctionDoor prizesVirtual pin exchangeParticipation badges

A pre-session may look like:

Refreshments/mealIce breaker exercisesVirtual pin exchangeDistribute agendaIntroduce technology

A program session may look like:

WelcomePledgesSpeaker #1 with Q&AEducational activitySharingVideo and DiscussionSpeaker #2Local discussionSharingResources availableEvaluationDoor prizesParticipation badge

What you can do:

Promote the 2015 ForumRegister and invite othersTeen and adult volunteersParticipate activelyKeep an open mindEnjoy a new adventure!

Join Us for theWe are

http://oregon.4h.oregonstate.edu/wrlf2015

Recommended

View more >