ASIMS Data Visualization

Download ASIMS Data Visualization

Post on 04-Dec-2014

313 views

Category:

Technology

1 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

 

TRANSCRIPT

<ul><li> 1. The War Between Data and ImagesData Visualization</li></ul> <p> 2. William Playfair | Wheats and Wages | 1821 3. John Snow | Cholera Map | 1854 4. Florence NightingaleCrimean War Deaths | 1863Life Expectancy | 1861 5. Charles Joseph Minard | Napoleans March (1812) | 1869 6. Eadweard Muybridge | Etienne Jules Marey | 1890s 7. Alphonse Bertillon | Francis Galton | 1890s 8. IBM / Charles and Ray Eames | Powers of Ten | 1977 9. Bernd and Hilla Becher | 1980-89http://www.c4gallery.com/artist/database/bernd-hilla-becher 10. Fred Wilson | Mining the Museum | 1993http://beautifultrouble.org/case/mining-the-museum/ 11. Kim Dingle | United Shapes of America| 1990-91http://www.kimdingle.net/united-shapes-of-america.html 12. Aaron Koblin | Draw Me a Sheep | 2006http://www.thesheepmarket.com/ 13. Meaghan Kombol | The Subway Lines| 2007 14. Kathy Prendergast | Lost | 1999 15. Bill Sullivan | Subway Turnstiles | 2004http://billsullivanworks.com/billsullivan/Turn1.html 16. Jennifer and Kevin McCoy | Band Rider Series | 2002http://www.mccoyspace.com/project/40/ 17. Wisegeek | What Does 200 Calories Look Like? | 2002http://www.wisegeek.com/what-does-200-calories-look-like.htm 18. Urban Data | Sky Mall Liberation| 2010http://ni9e.com/skymall_liberation.php 19. Nancy Burson | Composites | 1982 - 2011http://nancyburson.com/pages/fineart_pages/earlycomps.html 20. David Tinapple | The Face of TV | 2007http://www.davidtinapple.com/ 21. Jason Salavon | The Playboy Centerfolds (The Decades)| 2007http://salavon.com/work/EveryPlayboyCenterfoldDecades/ 22. Stamen Design | Mappr | 2004http://stamen.com/projects/mappr 23. Krazy Dad aka Jim Bumgardner | Flickr Color Pickr | 2006http://jbum.com/ 24. Stamen Design | Digg Swarm | 2005http://stamen.com/clients/digg 25. Martin Wattenberg &amp; Fernanda Viegas | Baby Name Voyager | 2005http://www.babynamewizard.com/voyager 26. Martin Wattenberg &amp; Fernanda Viegas | Many Eyes | 2007http://www-958.ibm.com/software/analytics/manyeyes/ 27. Ben Fry | Zip Decode | 2004http://benfry.com/zipdecode/ 28. Golan Levin| Secret Lives of Numbers | 2002http://www.turbulence.org/Works/nums/ 29. Rob Seward| Death Death Death | 2002http://robseward.com/documentation/death_death_death/ 30. Cassandra Jones | Eventide | 2004https://sites.google.com/site/cassandrac/eventide 31. Jer Thorp | Good Morning | 2009http://blog.blprnt.com/blog/blprnt/goodmorning 32. IBM / Motion Theory| Data Anthem| 2010 33. Wolfram Alpha | facebook visualizer | 2010http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=facebook# 34. Ben Fry + Casey Reas| Processinghttp://www.processing.org </p>