40 of the Most Popular WordPress Plugins

Download 40 of the Most Popular WordPress Plugins

Post on 18-Feb-2017

343 views

Category:

Internet

1 download

TRANSCRIPT

40+ Insanely Popular WordPress Plugins Chris Burgess chrisburgess.com.au @chrisburgess https://wordpress.org/plugins/ Before We Start Keeping it lean Selecting good plugins, look out for Maintenance + Backups Maintenance 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/maintenance/ WP Optimize 400,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-optimize/ WP DB Manager 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-dbmanager/ Updraft Plus 500,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/updraftplus/ BackWPup 400,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/backwpup/ Backup to Dropbox 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-backup-to-dropbox/ Security Wordfence 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/ iThemes Security (formerly Better WP Security) 600,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/better-wp-security/ Limit Login Attempts 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/limit-login-attempts/ Spam Akismet 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/ Really Simple CAPTCHA 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/really-simple-captcha/ Debug/Troubleshooting WordPress Debug Bar 30,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/debug-bar/ P3 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/p3-profiler/ Performance W3 Total Cache 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/w3-total-cache/ WP Super Cache 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-super-cache/ Ecommerce WooCommerce 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/woocommerce/ Membership Members 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/members/ Search Yoast SEO 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-seo/ All in One SEO 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/ Google XML Sitemaps 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/google-sitemap-generator/ Google Analytics by Yoast 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/google-analytics-for-wordpress/ Redirection 400,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/redirection/ Social Simple Social Icons 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-social-icons/ Events Calendar 200,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/the-events-calendar/ Content WordPress Importer 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-importer/ Community BuddyPress 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/buddypress/ bbPress 200,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/bbpress/ Widget Widget Logic 300,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/widget-logic/ Image Widget 400,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/image-widget/ Sidebars Custom Sidebars 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/custom-sidebars UX/Design Regenerate Thumbnails 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/regenerate-thumbnails Tiny MCE Advanced 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/tinymce-advanced/ Easy Google Fonts 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/easy-google-fonts/ Commenting Disqus 200,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/disqus-comment-system/ Contact/Data Capture Contact Form 7 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7/ Contact Form DB 300,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7-to-database-extension/ Imagery/Galleries Next Gen 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/nextgen-gallery/ Meta Slider 500,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/ml-slider/ EWWW Image Optimizer 200,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/ewww-image-optimizer/ Responsive Lightbox 100,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/responsive-lightbox/ Email MailChimp for WordPress 300,000+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/mailchimp-for-wp/ Others JetPack 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/ Advanced Custom Fields 1 million+ downloads https://wordpress.org/plugins/advanced-custom-fields/ Thanks!! Chris Burgess chrisburgess.com.au @chrisburgess